My Account

Each user has a number of parameters that can be changed in their account.My account

 

First, click on your username at the top right-hand corner of the screen, then 'My account' as shown.

 

My Account 

Here is the 'My Account' page.

Please refer to each number for a description of the function

My Account

Key

    Description
1 Balance Shows the user's current balance
2 Notification A notification email can be sent when the balance drops below the set threshold. Each user can set this value.
3 Billing Links This section provides links to Payment, Balance, Previous payments, and Balance transfers.
4 Account Email This cannot be changed.
5 Password The user's password can be changed here.
6 Display Name This is the name that is displayed, and can be changed as required.
7 Full Name The user's full name, which can also be edited as needed.
8 Mobile Number This can be changed as required.
9 Time zone This is used to ensure that times are shown in the correct time zone for the user.
10 Recordings Publishing Setting If the user is a Trainer, they can decide whether to allow course recordings from their machine to be published on the dadesktop.com/videos site.
11 Joined The date the user joined DaDesktop.
12 Delete Account If the user wishes to delete their DaDesktop account, they can click here. All details pertaining to the user will be removed.
13 My Organisation Each user has the option to also add an Organisation to their account. Here we see details of the user's organisation.
14 Introduction Tour The introductory tour can be re-enabled, if required, by unticking. This way the tour guide will appear again.