Desktop Snapshots
Using Desktop Snapshots
Snapshots enable you to take a backup of your virtual machine and restore it with ease.
For example, if you’re undertaking an upgrade that might cause issues with your system, you can shut down your virtual machine and take a snapshot beforehand.
If the upgrade is successful, you can delete the snapshot; if it’s not, you can restore the machine to its previous state.
Snapshots are available for all types of DaDesktop—Fresh Start, Trainer, Participant and Standalone machines can all make use of snapshots.
Just a heads-up: when you restore a snapshot, the machine will be powered off, ready to be restarted.
Creating Snapshots

Here’s how to take a snapshot. Give it a clear, descriptive name so you know at what point it was taken.

Below, you can see two snapshots taken at different stages. They can be restored or deleted as needed.

Automatic Desktop Snapshots
If you’d rather have snapshots taken automatically at regular intervals so you don’t forget, then Automatic Desktop Snapshots is the way to go.
You can configure the number of snapshots you want to keep and how often new ones are taken.