Schedule/Un-schedule Deletion of Standalone Machine
Why should you care about the deletion schedule?
If you're using a Standalone machine to continue work on a lab from a previous course you've attended, or if you're a Trainer setting up a course, there's no need to worry about it.
To better preserve system resources, however, any standalone machine that hasn't been used for over a month will be automatically scheduled for deletion, and we'll give you a heads-up 7 days beforehand.
You can also cancel the deletion schedule.
How to schedule deletion of a standalone machine yourself.
- Whilst creating a standalone desktop, you can set a deletion date
-
Schedule a date to delete the standalone from the Options menu
How you can clear the scheduled deletion date
1. In the Options menu, click "Scheduled to delete on"
2. Hover over the blue toggle icon and click it to quickly clear the deletion date